Finally booked the rest of my flights for my trip and it looks like I’m going to have a whale of a time. I think in total that there are 7 different flights for my trip, pretty cool ‘eh? At least the layovers will give me some time to do some reading, my carry-on luggage is just going to be books by the looks of it. I’ll also need a sleeping bag for the 10 hour layover in Ecuador (plz help me). The reason being is that every flight to GYE (Ecuador) gets into the airport late at night or very early in the morning, and the Galapagos flights tend to be midday, hence the huge layover time. As it turns out, most people travelling to the Galapagos end up sleeping at that airport before departure, ha! You’re probably wondering why I’m not spending the morning in hotel – one: expense; two: too dangerous. Ecuador can be a dangerous place at times, so best not risk being kidnapped (#traveladvice101).

I also decided than Miami isn’t a particularly interesting place to visit – lounging around on the beach isn’t my sort of thing, so I’m off to New York for a bit instead. I have been there before but I want to go and see some of the sights again, plus they have a rad drum shop in Times Square, so wouldn’t want to go to New York??

One thought on “Flights Confirmed

Leave a comment